New Zealand’s squad for T20I & ODI series against West Indies announced

New Zealand have announced their 15-member squad for the three T20Is, and as many ODIs tour of West Indies, starting August 10 at Sabina Park in Kingston, Jamaica.

Kane Williamson will lead the side.

The seamer duo of Trent Boult and Tim Southee and batsman Tom Latham and Devon Conway have all been named in the squad.

This will be Black Caps’ first trip to the Caribbean since 2014. It will be crucial to Black Caps as part of their build-up to the T20 World Cup, scheduled to take place in Australia later this year.

New Zealand last played the West Indies on the Caribbean Island in 2014.

NZ’s Combined squad for the West Indies tour:

Kane Williamson (C), Finn Allen, Trent Boult, Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee.

WI vs NZ Schedule:

August 10, 1st T20 – Sabina Park
August 12, 2nd T20 – Sabina Park
August 14, 3rd T20 – Sabina Park
August 17, 1st ODI – Kensington Oval
August 19, 2nd ODI – Kensington Oval
August 21, 3rd ODI – Kensington Oval

Leave a Reply