India’s T20I squad for New Zealand tour 2020

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) have announced the Indian T20I squad for the New Zealand tour on Sunday.

The selectors have picked Rohit Sharma and Mohammed Shami in the 16-member squad with Rishabh Pant being the only wicketkeeper.

India skipper Virat Kohli will continue to lead the side in the five-match T20Is series against the Black Caps.

The tour will begin with the T20I series starting from January 24, followed by 3 ODIs and 2 Tests.

Jan 24, FriNew Zealand vs India, 1st T20I
Eden Park, Auckland

Jan 26, SunNew Zealand vs India, 2nd T20I
Eden Park, Auckland

Jan 29, WedNew Zealand vs India, 3rd T20I
Seddon Park, Hamilton

Jan 31, FriNew Zealand vs India, 4th T20I
Westpac Stadium, Wellington

Feb 02, SunNew Zealand vs India, 5th T20I
Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui

Squad: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shivam Dube, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur.

Leave a Reply