India name 13-man squad for Sydney Test

The Indian cricket team management has announced a thirteen-member squad ahead of the 4th and final Test match against Australia in Sydney.

Ravindra Jadeja is expected to remain in the squad for the coming Test starting Thursday. While R Ashwin’s availability for the 4th Test still remains in doubt, and the management will take a decision on Ashwin’s fitness ahead of the toss.

The following players have been selected for the fourth and final Test to be played in SCG:

Virat Kohli (C), Ajinkya Rahane (VC), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, R Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav.

India currently lead 2-1 in the four-match Test series, and are aiming a first-ever Test series win Down Under.

Leave a Reply