Australia ODI squad for Zimbabwe/South Africa Tri-Series

The right-handed middle-order batsman Michael Clarke will lead Australia for an international tri-series involving Zimbabwe and South Africa, starting later this month on August 25.

Spinner Nathan Lyon has been included to the 14-man limited-overs squad for the first time since 2012, while David Warner has been rested for the series.

ODI Tri Series – Schedule:

Mon Aug 25: Zimbabwe vs Australia, 1st ODI

Wed Aug 27: Australia vs South Africa, 2nd ODI

Fri Aug 29: Zimbabwe vs South Africa, 3rd ODI

Sun Aug 31: Zimbabwe vs Australia, 4th ODI

Tue Sep 2: Australia vs South Africa, 5th ODI

Thu Sep 4: Zimbabwe vs South Africa, 6th ODI

The final will will be held between top two teams at Harare Sports Club, (Harare) on September 6.

Australia ODI Squad:

Michael Clarke (captain), George Bailey, Aaron Finch, Brad Haddin, Ben Cutting, James Faulkner, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Mitchell Johnson, Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson, Shane Watson.

Leave a Reply