Pakistan T20 squad against Zimbabwe

The Pakistan allrounder Shoaib Malik and fast bowler Mohammad Sami has been included to a 15-men squad for the two Twenty20 internationals against Zimbabwe, which is to be played on May 22 and 24 at Gaddafi Stadium.

The 15-memeber squad will be led by all-rounder Shahid Afridi.

However, Saeed Ajmal and Sohail Tanvir have been dropped from the squad following their poor performance against Bangladesh in Mirpur last month.

Zimbabwe is the first test-country to tour Pakistan after the 2009 terrorist attacks on the Sri Lankan team in Lahore.

Pakistan Squad:

Shahid Afridi (captain), Sarfaraz Ahmed, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Mukhtar Ahmed, Noman Anwar, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Rizwan, Anwar Ali, Hammad Azam, Immad Wasim, Bilawal Bhatti, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Sami.

15 member Pakistan Team for Two T-20s against Zimbabwe. Shahid Afridi (C) Sarfaraz Ahmed (VC- WK)Ahmed Shehzad, M…

Posted by Pakistan Cricket Team on Monday, May 18, 2015

See, how Pakistani fans reacted to the announcement of the squad:

Leave a Reply